parallax background

IPRA Nationals

IPRA Nationals

The Improved Production Racing Association of Australia (IPRA) is recognised by CAMS as the sole entity representing competitors in the category. State championships are conducted in every Australian State and the Northern Territory. The Australian Improved Production Nationals are held annually on a state rotational basis. Depending on the number of competitors, both an Under 2L and Over 2L Championship is conducted.

In 2016, over 130 competitors attended the 2016 IPRA Nationals held at Phillip Island setting a record for the largest field by a single category and the largest in IPRA Nationals history. Prior to 2001, the weekend long competition was know as the Club Car Nationals.

Nationals Winners

1991Terry LewisMazda RX3Winton RacewayVictoria
1992Phil MorrisDatsun 1600Winton RacewayVictoria
1993Andrew BrownMazda RX3Eastern Creek International RacewayNSW
1994Ken Douglas (3)Mazda RX7Phillip Island Grand Prix CircuitVictoria
1995Ken Douglas (3)Mazda RX7Mallala Motor Sport ParkSouth Australia
1996Roger Hurd (4)Holden LX ToranaBaskerville RacewayTasmania
1997Roger Hurd (4)Holden LX ToranaLakeside International RacewayQueensland
1998Noel McFarlaneMazda RX3Eastern Creek International RacewayNSW
1999Andrew BrownMazda RX7Phillip Island Grand Prix CircuitVictoria
2000Roger Hurd (4)Holden LX ToranaMallala Motor Sport ParkSouth Australia
2001Roger Hurd (4)Holden LX ToranaSymmons Plains International RacewayTasmania
2002Ken Douglas (3)Mazda RX7Queensland RacewayQueensland
2003Wayne WakefieldMazda 808Oran Park Grand Prix CircuitNSW
2004Ray Hislop (8)Ford Falcon EB GTPhillip Island Grand Prix CircuitVictoria
2005Adam AllanDatsun 1200Mallala Motor Sport ParkSouth Australia
2006Scott FlemingMazda RX7Baskerville RacewayTasmania
2007David LoftusNissan Skyline R32Morgan Park RacewayQueensland
2008Justin KeysMazda RX3Oran Park Grand Prix CircuitNSW
2009James AtkinsonHolden VX Commodore Phillip Island Grand Prix CircuitVictoria
2010Kevin Ledger (2)Subaru ImprezaBarbagallo RacewayWA
2011Tony WallisMazda 808Mallala Motor Sport ParkSouth Australia
2012Ray Hislop (8)Ford Falcon BFBaskerville RacewayTasmania
2013O2L Ray Hislop (8)
U2L Bob Jowett
Ford BF Falcon
Honda Civic
Morgan Park RacewayQueensland
2014O2L Kevin Ledger (2)
U2L Andrew Tendli
Subaru Impreza
Honda Civic
Wakefield Park Raceway NSW
2015O2L Ray Hislop 8)
U2L James McKinnell
Ford BF Falcon
Honda Integra
Hidden Valley RacewayNT
2016O2L Ray Hislop (8)
U2L Graeme Cox
Ford BF Falcon
Honda Civic
Phillip Island Grand Prix CircuitVictoria
2017O2L Ray Hislop (8)
U2L David Waldon (2)
Ford BF Falcon
Mazda RX3
Barbagallo RacewayWA
2018O2L Ray Hislop (8)
U2L David Waldon (2)
Ford BF Falcon
Mazda RX3
Talem BendSA
2019Ray Hislop (8)
Ford BF Falcon
2020No Nationals
2021No Nationals
2022O2L Zak Hudson
U2L Kurt Macready (2)
Mazda RX7
Nissan Silvia
Morgan ParkQLD
2023O2L Adam Poole
U2L Kurt Macready (2)
Holden Commodore
Nissan Silvia
Sydney Motorsport ParkNSW